Employment

IMG_5414IMG_5460IMG_5442IMG_5434

Sevilla

Women ride past me in their Prada heels with their matching sunglasses, might as well have a toy poodle in the front basket of that bike.  I am the one getting stared at for jogging.  I pass a man in a white Ralph Lauren polo with the cutest of green sweater vest over it.  He is also getting in his evening workout.  Yet, I get called at because I have blonde hair.

“¡Rubia!”

Trying to piece together how I could have possibly left my iPhone in the backseat of the taxi I stepped out of right in front of the iron gate to my Spanish home.

Downgrade.

IMG_4599

IMG_4632IMG_4633

IMG_4631

Denver

Smooth slopes for the most part. Very private and secluded. The music was rich enough to burst through the thin red walls in a moments’ time. Into a golden sanctuary, where riches of only the necessities of life resided, up on your shoulders.

A New Year.

IMG_4520IMG_4553

The Show Me State

There is not seeing your parents for nine months and then there is living with your parents for nine days. I would take the not seeing my parents for nine months over staying with them another nine nights. Any day.

Love you Mom and Dad.

IMG_4713IMG_4678IMG_4776

Iowa City

Read directions. Of scratch off tickets and of the chalkboard displaying happy hour hours. Read in general. The book about a psycho genius you just received from your friend over your first cup of coffee together.

A second cup?

Not the lines your professor is writing on the board at 7:30 AM, but between them.

A glass of ill red?

Leave a Reply

