Cuándo en España

It has now been a week since I moved into my new home in Spain. The study abroad group I am with, whom which none of us knew each other before, are bonding so well together. We call each other familia already! It was a hassle getting everyone’s new Spain cell number along with Facebook names, and of course and instagram names. There are a few photographers in the group, I like to think I’m one of them, just snapping away at random and unforgettable moments. These are the moments we will look back on when we are in our forties and fifties. The memories that will stay with us forever. We are out of America and seeing all new things.

All new
People
Culture
Food
Drinks
Signs
Textures
Clothing
Style
Architecture

It truly is an amazing site.

Yes we get stares everywhere we go, but that’s all part of the fun. I would be worried if they didn’t stare.

It is 12:30 in the afternoon and in a hidden alley around the corner from a popular shopping area. In the alleys is where you find all the best eateries and drinking spots. Here you order tapas, small portions of meals.

My host mother, is certainly the best part of my trip so far. She has coffee ready at promptly 8:30am accompanied with toastada with mango jam. In España we have our biggest meal at 2:30pm. Oh my it is delicious. We have had lentils, of course with a big side of white bread. So fresh. Then comes the filet of white fish with garlic atop it.

I don’t start class until late afternoon. Hence why I am in an alleyway drinking a cerveza and had myself a little shopping outing.

I love España. I love everything it has to offer.

IMG_5736

Leave a Reply

