Día Uno

HOLA

Spain is my new home for three months!! I am officially in a new country. My feeling is all smiles, if that is even a feeling..
I am not located in my official home, however.
Apparently I am like a little kid in a candy store when it comes to being in airports..
I missed my direct flight to Madrid.
Like I say though,

it all works out.

I held my cool, played it cool. Temperature-wise, not so cool.
I literally ran back and forth between regular and international terminals four times.. in knee-high, heeled boots, leggings (of course), and my fuzzy traveling socks. On top of this, a huge oversized, wool sweater. I received a lot of compliments on it while on this adventure through the airport. I replied with smiles and thank you’s as I felt the hidden drops of perspiration trickling down my spine.

IMG_5392-0.JPG

 

IMG_5379-1.JPG

IMG_5384.JPG

IMG_5396-0.JPG

IMG_5385-1.JPG

Leave a Reply

