Alive

Last nights sleep was yet another dream session cut short.

I woke up between 3AM and 4, I’m guessing, as I have stopped looking at the clock.

Soon will be sleepless nights.

This morning though, I see the light. I see the sun rise, peek above the mountains and place a mirror in the water for the precious palm trees.

I decide to take off on a morning hike. On the way there, I see dozens of flashing blue lights on the opposite side of the road. Approaching closer, I see yellow tape tied around the trunks of some of the precious palm trees. The tape formed a circle; separating death from life.

I felt most alive on that hike that day, sleepy as ever, but happy to be alive.

IMG_4680

 

mirror_trees

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

